The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Killer has become an unplayable role. Nonstop losses and no relief in sight.

Canas
Canas Member Posts: 1,021
edited February 2023 in Feedback and Suggestions

I've been collecting data from several matches since the last patch dropped and noticed an increasingly worrisome trend: matches have become VERY survivor sided. It's borderline impossible to have a normal match as a killer anymore, literally every single survivor group is comparable to a SWF sweat squad and gens pop at rapid speeds. I also see bp incentives for killers seemingly throughout the day, that's how bad things have gotten.

You want some pics? I got pics.

This is my profile; I currently have over 2600 hours on DbD. I've been playing since 2018, mostly as killer.

This is a compilation of recent matches, 18 of them in total. I've been playing as Knight, Legion and Plague in those games and it's been one loss after another.

Some of these matches even featured players with hacked items (yellow flashlights with instablind capability, being able to blind from behind the killer) which has drastically lowered my enjoyment of the game. It's plain torture, not even camping seems to work against these teams.

Everyone brings Adrenaline and Dead Hard, every single survivor is playing at maximum efficency and chases take so long that half of the survivor objective is done when I finally hook someone. The constant information buffs for survivors have created a gap that's so vast that most killers can't even cross it anymore, it feels completely hopeless.

I urge you to revert these HUD-changes, survivors should NEVER have this much information to begin with. The killer entirely relies on survivors mostly lacking coordination and stumbling around; you've put this important aspect entirely on its head and enabled survivors to make a mockery out of killers. This cannot go on.

Post edited by Rizzo on