RE: New Matchmaking

thesuicidefox
thesuicidefox Member Posts: 8,223
edited February 2019 in General Discussions

Last night I was in a 3/4 man SWF, where all of us are rank 1/2. We played probably something like 10 or 15 games. Out of those games we had 3 rank 19/20 killers that just go absolutely destroyed. We had maybe 2-3 purple and green rank killers. Still kind of unfair to them.

One the one hand we were finding games faster. On the other hand, a good chunk of our games were against killers that stood no chance because they were complete newbies.

And yes we all felt bad after the game when we saw rank 20. After the first 2, when we got a killer we thought was low rank we played nice by not gen rushing (but still all 4 escaped). We aren't bullies but there is only so much we can do when the killer has literally no idea how to play.

UPDATE!!!

After going through my clips from last night I am now realizing that almost EVERY single game we had some sort of instance of a desync or lagswitch. As someone that plays on Xbox I doubt every one of the people were lagswitching. I messaged a Billy after it happened once and he said I was just standing there in a wall as if I had given up, so this has to be the game. I've never had connection problems that bad until last night.

Truthfully, just give us the option to select preference. I should be able to pick between quick match, good connection, and matching ranks.

Post edited by thesuicidefox on

Comments

• Master
    Master Member Posts: 10,200

I really wonder what kind of data BHVR wants to collect.

How many games does it take to draw away a beginner killer facing rank 1 squads?

• thesuicidefox

@Master said:

How many games does it take to draw away a beginner killer facing rank 1 squads?