Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

lets discuss what are the reasons veteran players leave dbd and is there a way to retain them?

be it mmr/unfair perks/game issues etc. what are your thoughts?

I feel it is important to retain those veteran players because with backfill lobbies/mmr those high end groups will be placed with mid mmr killers who are not going to be able to handle them. i also don't want default survivors learning how to throw pallets to be fed to a 4 slowdown nurse main.

Comments

• Skill_issue
    Skill_issue Member Posts: 542
  • BenOfMilam
    BenOfMilam Member Posts: 911

You just kind of run out of things to do after a while. I started playing a lot less after I got all the perks unlocked when 6.1.0 dropped. Plus there are a lot of other games I want to play and study, DbD is fun but not "spend my life playing it" fun.

You can go on winstreaks or try to master different killers, but playing this game sweaty all the time is not very fun. Sweaty matches are awesome now and again, but not when it's every single game.

There's also getting P100, but that's mostly just a time sink.

There's the archive challenges, but they can usually all be finished in a single play session.

So there is very little late game content, and not much motivation to get better at the game.

Something like "Mastery Challenges" where you can unlock special Archive-esque challenges for having high prestige on a character, and completing them unlocks a special cosmetic. So you could grind out P100 Full Mastery on your favorite characters, and get some drip to show off for it too.

• Skill_issue

the only long term goals is getting every character to p100 and finishing the lores...what would change if you could see your mmr though?

• Skill_issue