Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.

What Killer to Main, would you recommend me? (Playing since 2020.)

Options

Hello everyone, As said in the title i have been playing DBD since 2020. What brought me into DBD was a Video in 2019 of a Streamer playing as Nancy Wheeler, which immeadetly got my Attention since i was really into Stranger Things at that time and since today, she has been my Main in the game.

Now, for the Killers, i had absoloutely no clue whom to main. It was basically, take a guess and if you're lucky you find the right spot for you.

I wanted a Killer that was able to Influence the game in a way, if played correctly. Either Negative or Positively. Yet again, not a super OP killer and perhaps some Nieche Lore to read wouldnt be bad too.

First was Nurse, i liked her asthetic. It's only that i found out later that her Playstyle is based on Fast-Winning and not really BP earnings and that the entire playerbase hates her. Whoops. I dropped her.

Then came The Pig, I really enjoyed the Saw Franchise and even collected her entire tome. However, she was not the right fit for me. Each match felt like i had to put up a carefully planned Plan that in the end, could easily get destroyed by experienced Survivors looking through it. Perks also didnt really help, unless they were over the top. I agree that i was happy to see that everyone had a nice experience, but i felt like i was left out and didn't really feel like i could "Control" the game in some way, like with basically any other killer.

I tried the Plague, The Doctor, Spirit and The Clown in the meantime too. Yet, to be perfectly honest. It felt like i was doing my home chores with them. But instead of the trash laying on the ground, it was running away from me and throwing my stuff around. (Not an insult.)