The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Accidentally Tunnelling

Coz
Coz Member Posts: 67

Hi,

im relatively new to the game and have recently started playing as The Killer (Trapper). I find things can get pretty confusing at times and am pretty sure I am accidentally tunnelling. I find it hard to keep tabs on who I’ve hit, downed and hooked. Other than experience and time are there any tips on offer as to how to avoid tunnelling?

I want to be a good/fun player and want the opposition to have an enjoyable time too.

Comments

• EEP
    EEP Member Posts: 39

Unfortunately as you said this really takes time and practice. Sometimes you will still do it when you don't mean to. It would be best to determine what the definition of tunneling is to you as there is a lot of different perspectives of tunneling. Personally if I find them again right after an unhook I will just leave them be,if they have had time to heal, start working again and I have hooked or chased another survivor before I found them I consider them fair game.

• RFSa09
    RFSa09 Member Posts: 671

hello and welcome, remember friend, tunneling is not always a problem, sometimes, if you had fun chasing a survivor, chase them again, but if you think he´s in a really bad spot and want to be the ´´nice guy´´ try to target another survivor

• Katzengott
    Katzengott Member Posts: 1,210
    edited January 10

There is a reason survivors can see their hookstages in the HUD, but killers don't. Sometimes i'm just too lazy to count.

• AbsolutGrndZer0
    AbsolutGrndZer0 Member Posts: 1,361
    edited January 10

Okay, as someone who plays both sides, I feel you. The thing is, ask a survivor main and you'll get an answer on what tunneling is. Ask another survivor main and you'll get a different answer. So, you should NOT tunnel, however you need to decide what tunneling is to you.