Your thoughts on the current situation of DBD

Options
Bartlaus
Bartlaus Member Posts: 1,025
edited March 21 in General Discussions

Very briefly about me: I've been playing DBD since 2017, both Killer and Survivor (but more recently Survivor). I haven't played DBD for half a year, but I continued to follow the discussions in the forum. Therefore I would like to give my two cents on the current balancing and would like to hear your opinions on it...

In the meantime there have been a number of very good changes (e.g. anti-3-gen mechanics, basekit Shadowborn) which I welcome, but the real core problem still remains - map balancing and MMR. When I play killers, I usually play killers that you would consider low tier and I always try to play chilled. But despite my years of experience with M1 killers, I still have the problem that the gens fly too quickly. Why is it? The survivors I get, whether mediocre or very good, literally stick to the gens. I'm often happy if I barely get 2 kills (when I'm playing soft). I rarely play killers like Nurse and Blight because I find them too strong in places. The only non-S tier killers that I get 4 kills with very often are Dredge and Artist. Simple M1 killers like Doctor or Trapper, for example, usually fail because of the map design. But it's actually a shame because I don't like sweating every single game. I'd rather lose than tunnel or camp people. But if I lose 10 rounds in a row, I start to play sweatier at some point. And when that point is reached, I take the next killer break again. That's how I've always handled it.

When I play Survivor, I feel like I'm only matched with people who have only been playing DBD for 10 hours. Gens are not done, the chases rarely last longer than 20 seconds. I don't do that to myself anymore.