CHAOS MODIFIER not really random

Options

i started playing chaos modifier today and for some reason all 4 games ive had was no mither EVERY GAME.

i instally raged quit after the 3rd and 4th game cause ######### i thought i would be given random perks not the same one every game

Comments

• DeathByBJ224
    DeathByBJ224 Member Posts: 61
    Options
  • HolyDarky
    HolyDarky Member Posts: 287
    Options

I agree with Crowman. The Modifier is completely random which is why it can happen that you get the same perk multiple times in a row even though the chances are very low but since we have so many players, the chance is basically higher that someone has this situation. It is very unfortunate that you got from all of these perks No Mither four times in a row.

Some Companies have a repeat prevention. For example if you chose the random play on Spotify it is basically not random because the App prevents that you get the same song twice in a row. I guess something like this could be a good thing for the next time?

• 100PercentBPMain
    100PercentBPMain Member Posts: 490
    Options

I did a random build archive once and literally got the exact same build I was using normally. That's what I call true random lol

• oxygen
    oxygen Member Posts: 3,285
    Options

That's a sign it's actually random, a lot of "random" systems actually have anti-repeat built into it simply because even random repeats makes it "feel" less random to our pattern-loving brains. Haven't encountered any "non-random"-seeming patterns yet myself, but I am sure it'll happen.

• CorvusCorax86
    CorvusCorax86 Member Posts: 1,060
    Options

It is as random as it gets. I face killers that almost all have "Plaything". And yeah 2-3 matches one team mate got "No Mither". I find this modifier the best so far. Definitely more interesting than "Lights Out".

• PotatoPotahto
    PotatoPotahto Member Posts: 250
    Options

Your luck is now spent. Don't play a lottery any time soon.

• Nazzzak