We have temporarily disabled Firecrackers and the Flashbang Perk due to a bug which could cause the Killer's game to crash. These will be re-enabled in an upcoming patch when the issue is resolved.

Early preview at possible Trickster update (Official)

OrangeBear
OrangeBear Member Posts: 2,688

https://www.reddit.com/r/deadbydaylight/comments/1g48d4a/design_preview_the_trickster/

I'm very happy they are looking into the trickster again and are trying something they have not done before (early preview)

Personally as trickster is one of my favourite character, i started playing game for all-kill chapter.

I like that they are listening to the very detailed feedback that i've seen some trickster players share.

Personally i have been performing a lot better and it's mostly thanks to no recoil and 4.6m/s for me. I see recoil removal would be staying which is great and i really hope it does because i personally found it majorly frustrating.

I wish 4.6m/s would stay but i understand it could be too strong with 6 laceration.

Main event throw multiplier is already 66% they already reverted that.

The laceration decay is a nerf, it's 15 seconds right now, was 15 seconds in the 2nd iteration so they are doing something new and trying 12. I think this is worth trying.

The per throw modifier i think will be okay to punish survivors heavily outpositioned. Atm memento blades is a must have to just barely able to do this.

In terms of add-on changes i think death throes compilation needs a rework. It's very underwhelming atm and is too similar to diamond cufflinks. Since main event will be a lot less frequent a lot of the main event add-ons will also not be as good. I would hope to see more add-on changes.

These are my first impressions for now

Comments

• AhoyWolf
    AhoyWolf Member Posts: 4,134

they have not done before (early preview)

Object of Obsession :,)

• Ziemniaczana
    Ziemniaczana Member Posts: 29