AntiJelly
AntiJelly Member Posts: 1,155
edited April 2019 in Feedback and Suggestions

Revision 6 Additions:

• Grammar/consistency/formatting fixes
  • A good ranking system
  • A table of contents
  • TL;DR at the bottom

This is probably what will be my final addition to my long running series of posts, My "How to Fix Dead by Daylight" Plan.

Table of contents

1 - Introduction

2 - Overview

3 - Generator Rework

4 - Ranking System Changes

5 - Death Efficiency Problem

6 - Perk Changes

7 - Survivor Bloodpoints

8 - Miscellaneous

Introduction -

Hello everyone! I have been playing Dead by Daylight for almost two years now, (Since August 2017) and I have thought very long and hard about what makes Dead by Daylight so appealing, but also what makes people so emotionally charged over the problems in Dead by Daylight, and the problems themselves.

Now, I don’t admit to be a professional video game dev, but as a veteran player, these are my personal, long-thought out opinions on what changes need to come to DbD to keep its gameplay refreshing, and to keep people playing for years to come.

Again, these are my personal opinions, and I would love for every player, developer, or streamer to take a look over what I have written here, and think. If none of these changes make it in, I at least want people to start thinking about better, bigger balance, instead of little number changes and band-aids.

In any regard, I am open to and welcome constructive criticism. Here are my ideas and thoughts. For the fifth time!

Overview

Major Base Game Changes

Generators must be a meaningful interaction. It should require a balance of attention on the action and attention on the killer, constantly.

Generators should be a fun, strategic attack/defense game:

Survivors must work as a team to distract killer, save from hooks, and complete the generators & exit gates to escape.