The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Today is the first time I heard a survivor breathing and thanks to that I found him!!! I'm so happy!

Groxiverde
Groxiverde Member Posts: 767
edited June 2019 in General Discussions

I just wanted to do this post to share my happiness!! Omg I have been playing this game since early 2018 and I swear I have never been able to find a survivor thanks to his breathing!! Today is the first time I did that! It was on Haddonfield and the survivor was crouching next to a locker. I've been able to hear him when i was searching the room!! I'm excited <3 <3

Post edited by Groxiverde on

Comments

• BunnyTheHutt
    BunnyTheHutt Member Posts: 1,773

It use too be like that, but some patch in 2017 ######### it all up and breathing was impossible too hear, even with stridor. Now it's back and it is so much better too mind game as well.

• PhantomMask20763
    PhantomMask20763 Member Posts: 5,176

Yes! I'm so happy the sound is better now! I managed to hear some survivors hiding in the game and haddonfield the other day. I looked around and to my surprise, there they were one hiding around the pillar in the red room in the game and the other hiding in a bush behind a fence on haddonfield

• Slyther83
    Slyther83 Member Posts: 19

Yeah, Behaviour better fix this breathing bullshit or I'm out. Killers walking 2-3 meters past me in a bush, dead stop, turn and find me based on "breathing". As killer, I've played games and am finding survivors 4-5 meters out based on breathing alone.