Getting hit hurts, apparently

Hello, fellow survivors, killers and everything in between!

Friendly, extremely mediocre survivor main here! :)

Been playing this game on ps for about a year now, and I enjoy it so far. My skill at the game have evolved since I started playing, but nowdays it feels like I'm not getting much better anymore. I've somehow managed to reach rank 7, although I strongly believe I belong somewhere between 10-12... but I digress.

My main reason for seeking help from the community is that I'm not very good at getting chased. While I get the whole thing with mindgames, looping, pallets etc (not very good at it though), a killer chasing me doesn't usually have to work very hard to down me.

My question is this: Can you avoid getting hit? Looking at Youtube-videos, or playing killer myself, I can sometime see people avoiding hits like it's a breeze. Either they take a sharp turn, or they run straight in to the killers open arms and still avoid getting that hit. Naturally this fails whenever I try this. But can I execute this maneuver in way? If so, then how? What could I be doing wrong?

Cheers! <3

Comments

• Minibeasty
    Minibeasty Member Posts: 66

Oooh! So that's what it is? Looks tricky, but I'll give it a go.

Thank you!

• Mister_xD
    Mister_xD Member Posts: 7,669

360s dont work 90% of the time though.

its good versus bad killers, but i doubt you can pull it off with better killers, at least not constanly.

when you are in the open field, you usually get hit. 360s are like a desperate attempt to dodge the inevitable. you should really try to improve at looping if you wish to not go down so easily, everything else is very unreliable.

• fluffymareep
    fluffymareep Member Posts: 634