We have temporarily disabled Firecrackers and the Flashbang Perk due to a bug which could cause the Killer's game to crash. These will be re-enabled in an upcoming patch when the issue is resolved.

Why Have The Graphics Been Downgraded Over Time?

BlueFang
BlueFang Member Posts: 1,379

So I was looking at older footage of the game just because I was curious to see what the game was like before I started playing a year ago and good gravy

Why does it look so much better? The lighting the game used to have looks so much better then what it has now, it looks atmospheric and you can actually see the ground and surroundings have detail

To say nothing about how much better the default FOV is for Killers

Why did it get downgraded so hard?

Comments

• brokedownpalace
    brokedownpalace Member Posts: 8,798

On console to increase performance. Idk about PC.

• Orion
    Orion Member Posts: 21,675

Because consoles have objectively worse hardware than PCs, so this was an easy way to improve performance.

• FrenziedRoach
    FrenziedRoach Member Posts: 2,600

Not to mention they seem loath to have two separate branches of code for PC and console. Not that I can blame them for that.

• DBDbuildsYT
    DBDbuildsYT Member Posts: 1,042

The reduced FOV was the greatest back stab on killers I have ever seen

• Horus
    Horus Member Posts: 850

FPS

• ArecBalrin
    ArecBalrin Member Posts: 636

The FoV is the same actually, what changed was the killer-cam PoV: the camera is literally further forwards than it's supposed to be, meaning survivors can stand underneath it and it will clip into their heads if the killer looks down.