The grind sucks for new players.

I know it's been said before, but I gotta say it. I'm fairly new to the game, I'm a killer main, I'm trying to git gud... but there are so many teachables I need to unlock from niche killers if I want to compete.

I know the survivors have to do it too, and I'm sure it sucks just as much for them, I'm just complaining because I opened up my roster and I still have so many killers that are under level 10. It costs so much BP just to get all their perk slots open, let alone all the way up to get their teachables unlocked.

The ranking system also sucks in this regard because it's shared among all killers, so my level 1 Legion goes against the same survivors as my level 35 Doctor. Not only is it frustrating to get stomped while learning a new killer who has no gear by advanced survivors with full kits, that guarantees a poor score which nets fewer blood points which further prolongs the scrub life slog.

There's no real point and I have no unique insights here, it just sucks. Thanks for letting me vent. I've heard there's something in the works about BP bonuses or a bloodweb rework, I look forward to it.

Comments

• ad19970
    ad19970 Member Posts: 6,356

I mean, they'll reduce the grind with the upcoming patch. Do you know that?

• Chickenchaser
    Chickenchaser Member Posts: 391

Instant gratification.

• OGOzSnowChimp
    OGOzSnowChimp Member Posts: 247

What's wrong with the grind?

• Xboned
    Xboned Member Posts: 461

Slightly less artificially delayed gratification. I've already bought all the killers and done the grind to unlock some of the most important teachables, so it's not that I'm opposed to making a commitment.

Well, it's long and hard and it's left me sore.