Tea Bagging

Nutty_Professor
Nutty_Professor Member Posts: 621
edited October 2019 in General Discussions

Why is tea bagging such a big deal in this community?

Tea bagging is something that is part and parcel of most competitive video games, yet I've seen posts suggesting that people should be banned and moris implemented to tackle this behaviour. When I started playing this game over a year ago, I didn't see what was the big deal with Tea bagging as before I was playing DBD I was playing Overwatch. In Overwatch, Tea bagging is more acceptable in the Overwatch community.

I rarely Tea Bag myself, despite considering myself a toxic survivor main. Comment below to why you think Tea Bagging is considered an issue in this community.

Comments

• arslaN
    arslaN Member Posts: 1,936

I think most people haven't played any other online game before. I can't think of any other reason since teabagging has been a thing in online games for so long and no one gets triggered like people do in dbd in those games.

• Nutty_Professor
    Nutty_Professor Member Posts: 621

I once got facecamped because I Tea Bagged my friend after he got downed, the tea bag wasn't even directed at the killer.

• The_Bootie_Gorgon
    The_Bootie_Gorgon Member Posts: 2,340

I'm allergic to teabags...

• I_am_Negan
    I_am_Negan Member Posts: 3,756

It's funny at times playing survivor or killer. I don't see why it upsets people so much. If they think DBD bad with teabagging. Well

• ajbustetter
    ajbustetter Member Posts: 70
    edited October 2019

Its been a competitive/multiplayer/fps game staple since crouching was possible I'm talking like system shock days. I don't see how people get worked up over it.

• Yamaoka
    Yamaoka Member Posts: 4,321

Why some people can't handle tbagging in DBD (I think):