The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Is it okay to DC?

I've been wandering the forums for a few months and have come across multiple people who see it okay to DC to suit their own interests. I don't see it ever okay to DC (unless someone is cheating or holding the game hostage). DCing hurts both sides and it's a huge waste of time for everyone. One person can ruin the match for everyone. I'm a killer main and have only ever DC'd once when the swamp boat exploit was a thing and I got trapped by a survivor (ie. Holding the game hostage). What I want to know is: Does anyone believe it's okay to DC? If so, why is it okay?

Comments

• UlvenDagoth
    UlvenDagoth Member Posts: 3,535

It's not okay! For any one! I've even been in the midst of being bullied by a SWF of all red ranks when i was Yellow ranked (Yeah during THAT MM insanity) And i stayed. Why? Cause I not only want my BPs but I want to give a full game to the other side AND i'm not a coward!

• Cyro
    Cyro Member Posts: 79

If you DC as a survivor you've basically doomed your team to fail by making the game a freebie for the killer.

If you DC as a killer it was probably due to the fact that you were getting shredded, simple as really.

• Aven_Fallen
    Aven_Fallen Member Posts: 16,047
    edited October 2019

Personally, I only DC because of two reasons:

If someone is cheating. Had a Lagswitching Killer a few weeks ago, I DCed after he downed me, same did my SWF Friend. It was normal afterwards, so he was doing it intentionally. No reason to play a game if the other side is cheating. One time I also played Burger King Myers and got someone with a Speedhack (like if you need this vs Burger King Myers), was also about to DC, but since the Match was almost over anyway, I stayed.