Can we change the struggle phase please?

I've been playing Dead by Daylight for about a year and I hate to complain but when in struggle phase can we change it from pressing the action key at an increasing speed to holding the action key? Since I started playing I've always died on second hook because I just simply can't press the button fast enough. Especially with winter practically here with cold nights, which is when I usually play, I just can't do it and while it doesn't force me to play killer playing killer is definitely more enjoyable then getting my games cut short because of a physical liability almost entirely out of my control. Thank you to anyone who sees this and at least tries to get it implemented into the game have a good rest of your day.

PS, devs could you actually do this? I'm sure it's possible but if it is why hasn't it been done yet? I can't be the first one to say something about it. That's all.

Comments

• HatCreature
    HatCreature Member Posts: 3,298

Either this or just let it be automatic, that would be cool, it really sucks when your team is taking their sweet ass time to come save you and you're the only who's struggling, to click a button 100 hundreds.

• Artyomich
    Artyomich Member Posts: 281

I got a bug where I didn't have to press anything and there was no button prompt to struggle either. Best bug ever got to say, I just had to alt tab and watch something before I get rescued.

• StevePerryPsychOut
    StevePerryPsychOut Member Posts: 190

Yes, please! Struggle phase is so obnoxious, and it's unfair for console users. PC players can bind it to mouse wheel, but console players are stuck mashing. I've worn out buttons on 2 controllers and when I wore out my first A button i thought the mechanic was non functional. Now I change my struggle button and systematically wear out all the face buttons one at a time.

BHVR! Struggle is literally costing me money and breaking controllers! Please change the mechanic!

• RWoodrow