Survivor-turned Killer (Jake Killer Concept)

Options
JakeMyers
JakeMyers Member Posts: 5

Hello! I'm Jake, referred to as such by my online friends for my exclusive love of the solitary survivor. I am a studying game designer and have come across quite a few fun concepts for killers & survivors alike! Naturally, I wanted to try my hand at creating a concept and have developed two concepts of my own. The first one, Killer Jake, is completely finished and has been placed below! I took a lot of time and effort designing this killer to be a truly viable concept. I even crunched some numbers to have potential modifications to nerf/buff should certain aspects be tuned incorrectly. But only a playtest would iron out the details. This little project was fun and, if time permits, I will post my secondary killer concept in the future!

I hope you all enjoy my survivor-turned killer concept!

Art credit for the Jake image: https://robboyblunder.tumblr.com/

The icons were all made by me using default Dead by Daylight assets from other perks or from scratch with what I could put together.

Killer Concept: The Predator

The long eternity of being within the Fog is taxing. Even the veterans of the Entity's realm have succumbed to the corruption that permeates their tormented existence. Over time, Jake's solitary escapades became more and more frequent. Distancing himself from the other survivors, only encountering them when he'd wake up at the campfire after a trial. His relations with them degraded as did his desire to seek escape. The solitude of the wilderness was still out there for him to seek solace in, even amongst the terrors of the fog. All he had to do was master this new, foreign territory. Using his survival skills and what he has learned through his anguish in the fog, he steadily pulled away from being prey and has now become...

The Predator

Stats:

Speed: 4.6 m/s

Vault Speed: 1.48 seconds

Terror Radius: 32 meters

Height: Average

Difficulty: Intermediate