How to "fix" (rework) generator repairs and its speed.

Introduction

I'm not saying gens are going too fast. I do not want you to change the duration it takes for 1/2/3/4 people. I do not want you to change any perks in the slightest. My thought was to build on the existing "skill-checks". Skill-checks do not require "Skill" to be performed, you just plainly need to look at the screen and press tab. stuff like ruin gives it a little bit of a challenge so you have to react right, what needs at least a bit skill. All the numbers in this are, of course, just to have a basic idea. They can all be tweaked and are not what I would suggest as the "only" way to make it work. I'm not a game designer. But how to rework them now?

Wanted match duration

Let's say the match, without opening the exit gates, is supposed to last 15 minutes. That means a single gen should take about 3 minutes to complete. Of course we all know in that time 4.5 gens can already be done. (Every gen could potentially be done mathematically in that time) Now there are 5 gens to do so you get 4 different afflictions that stack onto each other if gens are done too fast (a fifth wouldn't be worth anything because there is no skill-checks on exit gates). I'll call it levels. Level 1 is applied if 1 gen is done too quick. (1 gen in < 3 min, 2 gen in < 6 but > 3 min, and so on.) Level 2 will be applied if the second gen is done before the 1st is supposed to. (2 gens in < 3 min, 3 gens < 6 min but > 3 min, and so on) I think you get it by now.

The different afflictions

Level 1: Free "Unnerving presence". Your skill-checks are getting smaller while you are getting more. The "great skill-check" should also be afflicted. Otherwise it would actually be helpful for better survivors.

Level 2: Free Overcharge. Any time you start working on a generator you get an overcharge skill-check. This is also afflicted by level 1.