Heeellp

Okay so I'm new to DBD and I reaaally want to get into playing killer (specifically Jigsaw and Myers or whatever they're called in game I think like Pig and Face or something) but I just need like a rundown of what things mean what and like what's the whole game like. Cause I've been trying to find out on my own but it's so confusing like at one point Survivors were apparently broken or something and now it's the killers who are in a better spot? But some are trash? I'm just generally confused so any information could really be useful

Answers

• Kilrane
    Kilrane Member Posts: 89
    That's a lot of info you need help on. It's pretty much asking for all the fine details and generalizations at once.

Survivors have the advantage in general because of a mixture of perks, items, some game mechanics/bugs, originally undesigned for gameplay, and expertise of players. It's a bit better for Killers since the last two patches but unless you play the better Killers the most optimally you can you will lose or even be bullied by experienced Survivors. 

Myers is a great Killer, generally considered one of better ones that aren't the current "best". A skilled Killer can take Mikey and do crazy things with him. He's also probably the jump scare King of the game.  Pig is a good Killer but generally considered less so than The Shape (Mikey). 

As far as "what things mean" I'll need specific things to help you with there. Also, check the wiki, it's a great source of info. Also, watch Tru3ta1ent on YouTube he explains a lot of mechanics and the current meta during his gameplay videos.
  • Tiktai
    Tiktai Member Posts: 8
    What I meant is when I look in the comments of videos for DBD I see all this talk about acronym stuff that I don't really get. I also don't get why some things are seen has broken. Things like DH or DS stuff like that. There waas a killer one that some survivor players called broken it was like Unyielding strength I think? Why is that broken?