Why do the devs do nothing to help curb toxic behavior from Survivors?

I'm relatively new to this game, but more and more frequently I'm becoming the target of Survive With Friends groups of players who make it their goal in life to make mine as miserable as possible for the crime of playing the Killer. Why are there no preventative measures to stop flashlight spam, generator rushing, teabagging, hookbombing, and bodyblocking? Why are players allowed to queue up with their friends for unfair communication advantages over the Killer, with absolutely no incentive to play alternatively? When are developers going to try and make the game actually enjoyable for Killers at all levels of play, instead of making it feel more like an uphill struggle the longer you stay?

Reporting has done nothing. I run into the same toxic people, sometimes even multiple times in the same day. It's genuinely discouraging, and making me regret playing the game.

Comments

• DeathBeam
    DeathBeam Member Posts: 259

Because it's none of the above are reportable offenses and they've made it nearly impossible to tell if your facing an swf (there's not enough time to go through their profiles to check their friends). Honestly I just bring along Nemesis and Play With Your Food leatherface and hope they blind me.

• ppo8820
    ppo8820 Member Posts: 763

yes but you can’t know if you’re getting toxic players until games started. Do you bring a Mori every time?

• Xerge
    Xerge Member Posts: 928

If you use it on everyone yes, but that's assuming you get to play against 4 idiots.

I don't think most of them would be rewarded with a pip if you take them out of the game really fast, but for me it's hard to tell because I rarely get moried.

• Xerge
    Xerge Member Posts: 928

I used to bring one everytime I had one, but I'd rather burn map offerings now. I still do bring moris if I don't have map offerings tho.

• silverwolf4455
    silverwolf4455 Member Posts: 496