Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Will Sabotaging ever be addressed?

It's such a niche tactic now and it's so time wasting for so little effectiveness.

Fully sabotage some hooks in an area? Killer can just slug.

Sabotage when the killer gets close to the hook? Killer can drop the survivor and head for the saboteur

And talking about Saboteur... it takes 30 seconds with this perk to prepare one hook, that's almost half a gen or a fully heal with self-care. It's just too slow and easily counterable to even be remotely decent.

inb4 "I dO nO wAnT sAbO tO bE sTrOnK" Well... enjoy the genrush I guess :/

Comments

• Clockso
    Clockso Member Posts: 853

I started playing dbd way after the sabotage meta got nerfed, I can understand why due to it being op, however I would like see it have a comeback in a more balanced way, maybe spawn more than 1 basement? or make the sabotage process take longer?

• Chicagopimp2019
    Chicagopimp2019 Member Posts: 458

The only time I ever sabo is when I get it as a daily. Otherwise, i spend that time chunking gens...

• PhantomMask20763
    PhantomMask20763 Member Posts: 5,176

I mean. Sabo wouldn't really be fun for the killer if it was stronger because it would just be frustrating and it wouldn't be fun for survivor because no one likes to be slugged all game. But, I wouldn't mind seeing a good/balanced version of sabo

• NurseMainBTW
    NurseMainBTW Member Posts: 531

This is also true. Sabotating isn't fun and doesn't work most of the time... I wonder if the devs ever considered removing it as a mechanic or just rework it from scratch.

• Ember_Hunter
    Ember_Hunter Member Posts: 1,693

Give Jake a purpose again XD (besides iron will)

• BBQnDemogorgon
    BBQnDemogorgon Member Posts: 3,615

Nerf the gen rush but also keep sabo where it is at.

Easy.

• Johnny_XMan