If you were affected by the Grade Reset Bloodpoints not being awarded properly, you will receive any missing Bloodpoints shortly. You may need to restart your game for the rewards to appear. Thank you for your patience!

Thoughts and Suggestions on the Nurse

Options
Eclipsa
Eclipsa Member Posts: 6
edited November 2019 in Feedback and Suggestions

Hey there, my name's Eclipsa. I'm currently rank 8 on Killer and 9 on Survivor. I'm relatively new to the game (having bought it mid august) and I already have a bit over 400hrs on it. Most of my playtime is spent on Nurse or Plague and I felt the need to share my opinions and possible changes for the Nurse.

Now, with introductions out of the way, here is the main part of the thread. After playing roughly 50 hrs of new Nurse, swapping and testing addons, here are my thoughts on the addon changes:

Most of them are great. They're fun to mess around with, and give the Nurse a "free" perk for a short period of time after completing a task. However, three specific addons are in dire need of change in my opinion. The Nurse's identity is that her normal movespeed is slow, so she needs to rely on using her power to move around the map and chase survivors. Those 3 addons remove that identity and instead make her more of a M1 killer than anything else. So here are the changes I suggest to those perks so that they enhance her power and not her movespeed.

Spasmodic Breath: After landing a blink hit on a survivor, the Nurse gains a (Nurse Specific) status effect - Distorted for the next 60 seconds. While active, distorted makes the Nurse leave phasing husks around her Blink path and make her screams non directional. Those husks last from the start of the blink until the Nurse goes into fatigue. Spasmodic breath has a cooldown of 60 seconds, starting after the distorted status effect expires.

Torn bookmark: Blink charges reduced to 1. Blink cooldown is removed. Fatigue duration is slightly increased.