This Matchmaking is the worst in any game.

I'm sorry, but this is just plain UNACCEPTABLE. There's no way a semi new killer can even hope to contend with people two entire rank brackets above them. I don't know who came up with the matchmaking algorithm but they either need to fix it or hire someone who knows what they are doing. It is like this every single day for me and I'm about at the end of playing this game.

Comments

• Ashlich
    Ashlich Member Posts: 119

Yeaaa...It's clearly working as intended on your end too I see.

• Ashlich

I'm fairly new to the game, only 30ish hours total played, and I've swapped between Survivor and Killer a bit and I'm pretty sure the combination of newer players being bullied by high ranked survivors with meta perks isn't helping the killer situation one bit.

• DBD_Pinhead
    DBD_Pinhead Member Posts: 763

It's only going to get worse here on out. There's absolutely no incentive for being in red ranks. De-ranking is a thing too.

• MegMain98
    MegMain98 Member Posts: 2,913

The grass isn’t any greener on the other side either. As a Rank 1 killer I constantly get Rank 13-20 survivors who are in SWF with their one red rank friend. Matches are predictable and boring. All that happens is that the team DC’s and dies.

I should never be put against Rank 20 survivors.

• Ashlich

My thoughts exactly. There should only ever be a 1 rank bracket difference between EVERYONE in the match. There is no excuse to throw either side to the wolves, it'll never even be a remotely fun match for anyone. Low rank killer vs high rank survs? Bullied all match. Low rank survs vs high rank killer? 4K in 3minutes. It's ridiculous.

• JC316
    JC316 Member Posts: 693

9000+ hours combined, not a single one under 2K hours in the game, third guy had 3500 hours. Got Brutal killer, one kill, and two on death hook. I have 114 hours in the game. I like a challenge, but this is ridiculous.

• Ashlich