Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.
If you were affected by the Grade Reset Bloodpoints not being awarded properly, you will receive any missing Bloodpoints shortly. You may need to restart your game for the rewards to appear. Thank you for your patience!

Rank reset

Options

I play as both killer and survivor, I got them both down to rant 15. After the rank reset today I was bumped back up to 17. Is there a reason for this? I’m fairly new to the game and I’m just trying to understand how everything works. I thought once you hit 15 you didn’t go higher than that after the reset.

Thanks!

Answers

• FireHazard
    FireHazard Member Posts: 7,314
    edited January 2020
    Options

@Shain_oblivion

The new system bumps you back to the last rank during the reset, so if you were Yellow Rank before the reset, it'll bring you back down to Grey Rank.

Same with Red, if you were Red before, you're now Purple after the reset. If you were Purple before, than you're not Green after the reset.

That's why it brought you back to rank 17, that's in the rank BEFORE 15 (aka, 15 is Yellow Ranks, and 17 is Grey Ranks)

here's the patch notes to help explain it better

Here's a link to the patch notes that added this change, and i'll provide a quote below that as well:

https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/108852/patch-notes-3-4-0-cursed-legacy#latest

"Rank Reset: The Rank Reset will now reset players back one rank crest color. Players who end the season in Red Ranks (1-4) will be reset to Purple Ranks (5), Purple Ranks (5-8) get reset to Green Ranks (9), Green Ranks (9-12) get reset to Yellow Ranks (13) and finally Yellow (13-16) gets reset to the Brown Crest Ranks (17)."

Hope this clears up any confusion!

• TragicSolitude
    TragicSolitude Member, Alpha Surveyor Posts: 6,685
    Options

Rank reset isn't like de-pipping, it can send you all the way back to 20.

• FireHazard
    Options