Later Gamers

This game's community is the worst and I think I'm generally done with this title. I haven't played in a week or two so I wanted to get back into the swing of things by playing killer (which I admit I'm not good at) and was greeted by 3 to 4 games of belittling and generally making me have an awful time. Combine that with the Ruin changes that will make it SO much easier for survivors to genrush mediocre or bad killers such as myself and I don't see myself wanting to continue playing this game. I know no one cares lol I just wanted to vent about it because I just feel like I've generally wasted 1000 hours of my life in this game. So the discussion I'm opening here is am I missing something? Is there some way that I can cling to this game? I'm just finding the game unfun now. Playing survivor is okay, and I enjoy myself more than playing killer, but the enjoyment I used to get is gone. Now it's just like I'm working a job. I have to grind to get blood points to level up the characters that will be featured in the next Tome and grind that to level up my Rift Pass so I can get the cool rewards offered and on and on and on. I guess I just need a break?

To recap- the community is toxic, I have another post saying the matchmaking is awful, the dev's seem to want to nerf a perk because it is used a lot instead of addressing why the perk is used (gens get done too quick), and the game just feels like a never ending slog.

Sorry for the long post and rant. I feel better after venting, but yeah. My enjoyment of the game is at an all time low.

Comments

• ClickyClicky
    ClickyClicky Member Posts: 3,536

“Combine that with the Ruin changes that will make it SO much easier for survivors to genrush mediocre or bad killers such as myself”