We deployed a fix to solve an issue preventing players from unhooking, healing or picking up Survivors. Players will need to reboot to see the change reflected in-game. Thank you for your patience!

If you were to suggest 10 top tips for survivors, what would they be

I’ve been playing DBD for a couple months, still find myself making stupid mistakes. I’m not super knowledgeable when it comes to terminology with the game like looping and the like. I just want to get up to speed and hope anyone else that is new-ish to DBD can read this and do the same. I love this game more than anything I’ve ever played. Thanks in advance!

Comments

• goon375v2
    goon375v2 Member Posts: 15

My gamer tag (Xbox one) is “Goon375v2”

• underlord99
    underlord99 Member Posts: 1,030

I would suggest watching videos on youtube of how to loop (how to run from a killer basically) . there are some pretty powerful areas on maps that you can run around for awhile . doing this will buy your teammates some time to do gens .

• Mrwood204
    Mrwood204 Member Posts: 226

Biggest thing I had to learn was the timing of things.

Like you dont have to rush the hook, you've got plenty of time and whether you unhook them right when they are hooked or just before the 2nd phase will not change the fact that they will still be on 2nd hook if they go down again.

Sometimes it makes more sense to stay on the gen

• FleshTorpedo
    FleshTorpedo Member Posts: 394

Don't be ######### #########.

• Mikeasaurus
    Mikeasaurus Member Posts: 2,327

I'm not amazing at survivor, but here's a few tips.

Don't always run the second you see the killer. Try sneak around obstacles or hide in a locker. If you run even slightly, they'll see scratches and work out where you went.

Use pallets sparingly. This is a must since you will find them life savers (When they work). Try to loop a killer around a pallet area as much as you feel safe to do, then drop the pallet either on them, or as they come close.