The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE fix ghostface

I watched my girlfriend flashlight blind him at a pallet and still not reveal him. Explain to me how aiming a beam into the eyes of ghostface for long enough to blind him, at point blank range, doesn't count as "looking at him". Absolutely ridiculous.

Comments

• Alice_pbg
    Alice_pbg Member Posts: 6,556

Do you have a video of it?

• Dwight_Fairfield
    Dwight_Fairfield Member Posts: 6,888

His reveal mechanic has always been broken. Its why I dislike facing him.

• OrangeJack
    OrangeJack Member Posts: 464

I find I get revealed to easily when I play ghost face imo. Literally losing my power and having to wait 30 seconds of cooldown without addons for a cheese reveal

• rhodamia
    rhodamia Member Posts: 275

I'm no expert but I believe the "looking at him" may actually done using the direction you are moving (or were most recently moving if you are stopped). It may not be the direction you are facing nor the direction of the camera. In my experience if you are moving towards him (or were and then stopped) you will reveal him.

In the case of the flashlight blind. If she were not holding the flashlight up then she was likely backing up as she blinded. Thus (if you took the flashlight component out) she was moving away from him. And if the "vision cone" is taken off of movement direction. Then using the flashlight won't change that.

Another way to put it, you will reveal in the direction of the left joystick / wasd. Despite the right stick, camera, or mouse.

I could be COMPLETELY WRONG. This is just a speculation guess from the experience of someone who codes things. That COULD explain an issue with the reveal mechanic from a code standpoint. Hard to explain without drawing a picture.

• Alice_pbg
    Alice_pbg Member Posts: 6,556

You are completely wrong.

You can reveal gf while running away from him.