Comprehensive Trapper Feedback

I decided to write this feedback after spending some time playing trapper. I am by no means a top-tier player yet, but i believe i have seen enough to give some useful feedback. I doubt much of what i say here will be new to anyone who is familiar with all of the killers, but i wanted to write it anyways just to reinforce the feedback for the trapper.

When i first started playing DBD again after over a year, i started playing trapper (at low ranks) and at first, i thought it was great. People were getting trapped, i felt like i was properly placing down good traps and it was working. However (similar to the wraith) i realized that it had nothing to do with the trapper or his traps, i was just playing against new players who were still unfamiliar with the game.

First off, this feedback is being based around average and higher skill level play. If you are still new to the game, all killers probably feel overpowered to you. But once you grow and learn, this will change. So please, if you are a survivor who is still below rank 12, don't come here and give feedback about things you still haven't learned.

As soon as you get to around rank 10+ you quickly start to see the real differences in killers start to appear. Almost nobody ever steps on my traps anymore unless i literally force them into a place where they have no choice (and no dead hard). There is literally nothing i can do to change this. No matter how skillful i get as a trapper, it will not make my traps magically better. When playing against survivors who are aware and skillful, the trapper might as well not have any killer power at all. The traps are, if anything, wasting your time more than helping you because of how far spread out they spawn in the map. I started noticing these problems at mid-ranks. I can't imagine how much worse it must be for trapper at top ranks.