Deathslinger needs a serious buff

For context in this discussion, I am a rank 1 killer on PS4.

Right now, and hopefully also in the future if things go right, I am a Deathslinger main. From the day he was announced, I started training with Huntress to get good at a 110% (movement speed), ranged killer. My games with, like with Deathslinger, were hit or miss all around. One match I'd get a 4k, and the next I'd get a 1k. That probably has more to do with the power variation of red rank survivors, but still.

I agree with the popular opinion that he's literally just a weaker Huntress. I have played them both a ton, at rank 1, so I know what I'm talking about. He's more fun for sure, but all killers are when they first come out, and I think he'll get less and less fun to play as people realize how truly weak he is (about as weak as Clown, I'd say).

First, his few upsides:

1. He can reload on the move.

2. He has a smaller terror radius.

3. He can land some shots that Huntress can't.

Now, I'll explain why these upsides aren't even that great:

1. He can reload on the move, but unlike Huntress and Clown, he can only shoot once before reloading. It doesn't waste as much time as Huntress where she has to effectively end the chase to reload (finding a locker), but it still wastes time and can only be helped with reload speed add-ons. With Huntress, you wouldn't go for that many shots unless you knew they were going to hit, because after you run out of hatchets, you have to find a locker. The Deathslinger's ability to reload while chasing gets rid of that fear, but brings on the more detrimental action of commiting too many missed shots to a chase. Since you think you reload fairly fast (compared to Huntress), it's basically instant gratification, causing you to overcommit and lose the game. Reload speed is meaningless if you never hit half your shots.