What's the deal with the Twitch hate?

I just started playing this game back in October (surv main) and I noticed a lot of my teammates had .ttv or TTV | names. I figured it was a good way to soft-advertise a bit so when I started streaming I did it too, but now I get a lot of hate for it. People on my team will throw or I'll get tunneled and talked down to in chat because I have a TTV username. I'm not really salty about it, those games go pretty quick so I can just find another one, but what's the deal? Did something happen that makes this community so anti-Twitch? What am I missing here?

Comments

• alphralphralphr
    alphralphralphr Member Posts: 36

Wow, really? That's absolutely wild. I definitely see where you're coming from if you do it more to spite toxic viewers rather than the streamer. Some folks are nuts I guess.

• OldHunterLight
    OldHunterLight Member Posts: 3,001

If I see that they are streaming, I do go watch them, apologize then follow, if they are cool with it, if the streamer is a cool guy/gal l bring bps next time I see them, but yeah some viewers are just crazy and will call you anything because you were mean to the streamer

• alphralphralphr

That seems like a pretty positive trade-off.

When watching other streamers there's a lot of toxic streamers on both sides. I guess that's just the nature of some content for 'ya though.

Hate mail is toxic, bringing a Mori for a specific survivor isn't.

If I was playing Killer and noticed particular survivor was playing well or flashlighting the heck out of me I'd absolutely Mori them if I could. I don't want to deal with those things and if I could make quick work of them sooner rather than later I absolutely would. Moris are part of the game and the goal of the game is to win.