This just isn't fun anymore

Options
SweetTerror
SweetTerror Member Posts: 2,694

It's hard enough being a new player, but explain to me the reasoning behind this kind of a matchmaking setup. I consider myself okay as a level 15 killer using a level 10 Freddy, but the game must think I'm a pro since it decided to pit me against survivors that weren't even double digits and had max perks with ultra-rare add-ons.

Almost every killer match is like this for me. No wonder a majority of players prefer to play as survivor.

Comments

• Warr0ck512
    Warr0ck512 Member Posts: 59
    Options

I have bad days like that too hun so try not to let it discourage you. Take a break and try again another day.

• HURRI_KAIN
    HURRI_KAIN Member Posts: 358
    Options

PS4 is just bad now, they've broken it until it's almost unplayable. At over 125MBPS I'm lucky to get 3 games in before DBD decides that I'm not allowed to play anymore and I get the (since last patch or two) "Disconnected from host" bug. It shows as if the killer DC'd. I certainly didn't DC, and then I get hit with a ban. Just got hit with another 28 minute ban. Isn't this game fun?

• Negitive
    Negitive Member Posts: 27
    Options

Here's the best part, according to bhvr the rank 9 is within your matchmaking range! Anyone within 6 ranks of your rank is eligible to be placed in a match with you. So what probably happened is that the rank 9 was SWF-ing with the rest and the game used their matchmaking, because instead of finding the average of the whole group it just uses the lowest ranking player! ######### this stupid game!

• leonafma
    leonafma Member Posts: 3
    edited May 2020
    Options