What's Wrong With Matchmaking?

Options
LaMeR
LaMeR Member Posts: 47
edited May 2020 in General Discussions

Hi guys,i'm a new player of Dead By Daylight.I purchased the basic game in steam with a killer DLC around 12 days ago.I have around 70 hours of total playing time.I'm rank 14 with the survivor and rank 12 with the killer.

Everytime i must play versus Red ranks (Lv.1-3) or purple ranks (Lv.4-8?) with 1000 or 2000 hours of playing time.It seems a bit unfair, considering i'm a rookie player and i'm forced to play againist pro players.

In my opinion it is totally unbalanced because i never match people with my same rank and with my same playing time.Sometimes i visit my opponents steam profiles and some of them has even 2500 hours of playing time.

I played many online games with the "Ranked" feature but there is a balance.This game has a decent player ratio in this game ,sometimes even 55k people online,but i don't understand why i keep matchmaking top players and red ranks?

Comments

• SMitchell8
    SMitchell8 Member Posts: 3,301
    Options

Yeah same here. I'm rank 14 and played alongside a 1&3 in the same game against a 12 spirit who was pretty bad. 2 games in a row against Spirit and only 1 player got sacrificed.

• WeenieDog
    WeenieDog Member Posts: 2,179
    Options

There really should probably be a singular major thread for all of these. Not that I don't feel your pain, but it's endlessly posted.

• LaMeR
    LaMeR Member Posts: 47
    edited May 2020
    Options

If there are endless topic about this issue and no one cares to fix it,well we have a problem 😁 More people protest about it and more chances there are the developers will care about this annoying issue!

• WeenieDog
    WeenieDog Member Posts: 2,179
    Options

It's just a really complicated problem to solve.