Do you fear players with auric cell only cosmetics?

Options

Like you look at them and think "if they are willing to pay for auric cells only cosmetics they sure must be good"

If I see a huntress with auric cells cosmetics for example I know it's gonna be a though game

Comments

• cheetocultleader
    cheetocultleader Member Posts: 1,259
    Options

Nah. Because I'm a newbie by veteran standards, and I own a lot of cosmetics already, lol. A prestige 3 killer might be a bit more scary, but I don't usually notice.

• Mister_xD
    Mister_xD Member Posts: 7,669
    Options

just because they purchased something with real money doesnt mean they are good players.

when cosmetics freshly released i used to fear those fully stacked with them, as only those who paid real money or put a LOT of time into the game had them. now, not so much. everyone has cosmetics these days.

its just like legacys - just reversed.

back in the day everyone had them and they were nothing special. now, suddenly they are very rare and i usually believe a legacy player is going to be the best in the whole team, if i see one. and then i get sad that i lost mine and then i cry. thats 1:1 how it goes. always. no exceptions.

• Exerlin
    Exerlin Member Posts: 1,352
    Options

No, because as someone who owns a lot of auric cells only items (specifically for Nea), I know that we aren't a real threat.

• Kebek
    Kebek Member Posts: 3,676
    Options

No, not really. Cosmetics never determine how well someone plays, DBD is far too random for that. If there was some kind of "higher probability of good/tryhard player" the it would probably go like this.

Basic character outfic - any different random outfit - literally the ugliest cosmetic combination imaginable - P3 any character - P3 claudette - Legacy

• Dead_by_Gadfly
    Dead_by_Gadfly Member Posts: 3,772
    Options

Nah. Ive bought cosmetics for every killer in the game and about half of those im AWFUL with.

• Unicorn