4 man SWF w/ 4 Object of Obsessions

Andevrr
Andevrr Member Posts: 32
edited July 2020 in General Discussions

i just faced a 4 man swf , all red ranks, with 4 object of obsessions, DS, BT. As freddy on midwich

That was the roughest game i ever played. Felt totally useless. When i would chase someone they will send a healthy guy to body block or distract. 1 guy will follow chase to do pallet saves/flashlight saves. Other 2 doing gens, when i finally hook one guy, which took forever because i cant mind game them. We can see eachothers auras fairly close. Not sure why.

Then they will switch out, heal, and reset and repeat.

Im kinda new to freddy so im not sure how dream world works with the object distance because of terror radius and what not.

Every move they make was planned out. And i had to play by their rules. Looking for some advice.

Fyi i know freddy has the blindness addon, but i cant use that for every match, you know what i mean? Or should i farm it before jumping into a game? Thoughts?

Comments

• xenotimebong
    xenotimebong Member Posts: 2,803

I hate to say it but I think playing as Freddy against 4 Objects on this map there really isn’t a lot you could have done. Like you said, because the survivors become Oblivious when asleep, they can see your aura at all times and you can’t mind game. The blindness add on would have helped in chase but even then, Object on this map is pretty overpowered.

Luckily this is really rare, I don’t think I’ve ever seen four (or even three) people all running Object and I’ve been playing for 2 years, it’s definitely not something that happens often. Did they use an offering to send you to this map by any chance?

• pseudechis
    pseudechis Member Posts: 3,904

Sadly with comms you only need one person running object for everyone to benefit from it.

The solution you burn time tunneling out the object ASAP. Easier said than done on some maps, especially new midwitch. Then face the post chat tunnel abuse.