So Devs... Can you rework moris?

13»

Comments

• cannonballB
    cannonballB Member Posts: 387

I'm completely new to the game but I have to say, this is a really good idea.

• evil_one_74
    evil_one_74 Member Posts: 312

Yellow and green moris are ok. Eboni can still allow you to kill all 4 survivors, but only after 2nd hook. That way the killer has to do some work just like survivors do with keys. Think about it. In order to use a key you have to be last remaining survivor or have one more gen done than you do survivors. 5 for all 4, 4 for 3, 3 for 2. An eboni only requires 1 hook per survivor in order to kill, which can make a match very short and irritating for the survivors. No time to enjoy the game, very few points, and usually a depip. For killers it's 4 hooks instead of 12 and alot less time chasing. It's the easy way out for killers that don't like the true challenge of the game.

• musefan
    musefan Member Posts: 345

If you going to nerf moris, please adjust the trophy requirements for Blood on your Face.

It's one of only 4 trophies I still need in the base list (all 4 are killer trophies).

I have only attempted it twice but both times had survivor DCs that prevent me getting it. I don't play killer much so I don't have many offerings to attempt this with.

• Splinterverse
    Splinterverse Member Posts: 445

The point is that it CAN be a nerf to keys if the killer sees one in a lobby and wants to do something about it. There is no such thing for moris (other than DC'ing). So, more has been done to nerf/counter keys than moris. Yes, you may view it as a small counter/nerf or nothing at all, but the point is that something has been done while moris have been untouched.

• Bellysmacker
    Bellysmacker Member Posts: 58