Suggestions and opinions on DBD

Options

Hello everyone, I've only ever posted here once before about the time I started playing this game. Now that I've gotten about over a year's worth of gameplay and I would like to share some thoughts of the game.

There are things that I really enjoy about this game and things that I would tweak. The concept of this game is great but the execution of it is sadly not. My thoughts have never changed on the gameplay being silly. Killer chases survivors while they run in circles around some obstacles and vault windows. You have to admit this comes across as silly. I would like to have more maps like Haddonfield.

Maps in the game and the way random based placement of tiles happen isn't ideal. Don't get me wrong I understand tiles are randomized to keep the game interesting but there are too many times where there are too many dead zones. If it's not a dead zone it's a weak tile. A usual game is simply moving from tile to tile and that tends to get old. This game should be scary but it isn't.

Back when the survey for the Silent Hill dlc was released I made a suggestion for a mori system. My idea was a meter that filled up according to the actions taken by the killer. If a killer breaks a pallet, hooks a survivor, hits a survivor or essentially does any action that lends itself to the killer's progression of their objective would max out this meter allowing a mori to be performed. I feel the game would be more engaging for the killer which could hopefully cut down on camping as well. As for keys, I would have one randomly spawn for the remaining survivor with the most actions taken during the trial. If the last survivor does not have the most actions then the key does not spawn. A reward for contributing the most in the trial.

Another thing that takes away from this game's experience are perks with auras. Neither side should have them.