I don’t like this killer experience as a new player

I’ve been playing this game for about 3 weeks and playing killer is really stressful to me. For one the rank system, apparently the game considers me a rank 3 when I’m still learning the game and I don’t even have all the killers yet, so it’s only naturally that I go against rank 1 survivors or swf. Speaking of survivors It’s crazy how survivors can play stupid and silly all game and still win. All my games is just survivors trying to taunt me, flashlight saves every second, staying on gens in my face, and unhooking as soon as I turn my back and I can’t hit the survivor thanks to borrowed time. Then once all the unhooking happens you can just play like a total moron with decisive strike, and get a second chance for free with dead hard. This probably sounds a bit salty but this is just my opinion. I thought killers were suppose to be the scary ones? Also don’t even get me started on loops.

Comments

• GodDamn_Angela
    GodDamn_Angela Member Posts: 2,213
    edited August 2020

Rank literally means nothing other than "you play a lot". It used to be used for matchmaking but it's not now. Not since like December.

I find Killer stressful too. I actually avoid playing it almost completely. The fact that one killer mistake can greatly impact the out come of the game but one survivor mistake means next to nothing is too much for me.

All I can say is, keep at it. You'll get it eventually.

• tippy2k2
    tippy2k2 Member Posts: 5,177

You get used to being ######### on by survivors. Just takes time to adjust to it.

• Mozzie
    Mozzie Member Posts: 618