Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.

Blind a killer, get punished?

GoshJosh
GoshJosh Member Posts: 4,992

I've been playing since 2016, and just discovered for the first time today that blinding the Legion in frenzy immediately pulls him out of frenzy without a cooldown.

The question for the community is: do you think this is fair in the slightest? Blinding a killer is supposed to be a rewarding and helpful thing, not what got me killed in what otherwise would have led to an escape from the trial.

Answers

• Jack_TheJolteon
    Jack_TheJolteon Member Posts: 128

You are also only pulling them out of their power. If they have ears they'll find you wether you blind them or not. It all depends on the killers experience of the game for how rewarding it is. Though you shouldnt exactly abuse the mechanic as it can get you killed the higher in ranks you go

• GoshJosh

"Only pulling them out of their power" - without a cooldown, as stated in my original post. It literally got me killed at an exit gate, in a situation I otherwise would have survived the match. I was in no way anticipating a Legion in frenzy to be slashing me for normal damage due to an - unanticipated - successful blind.

• DerZuntor
    DerZuntor Member Posts: 293

This works since Legion came out and its fair imo. If you dont want to get downed that way dont blind Legion at palettes or windows and if you do that and he vaults just run away and he'll probably miss.

• NekoGamerX
    NekoGamerX Member Posts: 5,277

stop trying to blind at the exit game then I hate it when survivor do that just get out.

• bjorksnas
    bjorksnas Member Posts: 5,475

thats on you for not knowing, play better and learn from your mistake instead of complaining

• GoshJosh

It's a scoring category? The killer is always more than welcome to push survivors out of an exit gate.

• NekoGamerX
    NekoGamerX Member Posts: 5,277