(Chapter Concept) [SECRETS OF THE MAW] | DEAD BY DAYLIGHT x LITTLE NIGHTMARES

KriSs_
KriSs_ Member Posts: 2

Hey everyone!I am very new to Dead By Daylight, but im less new to concept designing and or graphics designing. Thought it would be a good place here to share some of the ideas I came up with. There are probably alot of things incorrect in the ways of how the game works, but later on I thought, "What if when choosing one of the Killers I came up with, that is just how the game then works." Which might sound kinda lazy and stupid, but as I already mentioned, I am very very new to the game, and do not know everything yet and how some elements work.

I thought it would be cool to create a chapter based on a game that was very hyped for in 2016 / 2017, and now with Little Nightmares II coming in 2021, I thought it would be decent timing. I liked the idea alot, so I decided to cut and paste a few soundtracks together, and make a fun little extra "menu / terror radius theme".

The Idea for the map, would be just normal survivors, with ofcourse a new survivor that looks like The Runaway Kid, but everything in "The Maw's Residence", is weirdly tall, or big. Not too big, but some pieces of furniture or ornaments look out of proportion. To give it that Little Nightmares feel. The Overseer, (The Lady) is 1,5x the size of a survivor.

Let me know what you guys think!

~ KriSs_

Comments

• KriSs_
    KriSs_ Member Posts: 2

Oh yeah, I kinda failed to notice in time, but in the Concept Board, it states "Shards left behind from a broken window after walked into,"

"Window" should obviously say, "Mirror". Sorry guys, im still a newbie at this!

• EntitledMyersMain
    EntitledMyersMain Member Posts: 832

Daaaammmnn

• Bo405
    Bo405 Member Posts: 4

I think your concept is pretty good. I am a big fan of little nightmares and would love to see a crossover with dbd.

• Critical_Fish
    Critical_Fish Member Posts: 615
    edited April 2021