Is playing against Freddy that hard or I'm the problem?

Options

I've been playing dbd for the past 3/4 months (i play on my ps4). I noticed that the only killer that really gives me a hard time is Freddy, his hit range looks way too big or I'm just bad at playing against him? I also heard that they changed him recently. that being said, does anyone here has a hard time playing against him?

Comments

• gibblywibblywoo
    gibblywibblywoo Member Posts: 3,772
    Options

His hits look misleading because hes very short and ontop of that he has a glove instead of a weapon. It's quite misleading.

He's very strong and if a killer has good fundamentals or you're playing solo then you're in for a very tough, long and boring game.

The best advice I can give you is to focus gens. Moreso than maybe any other killer. Only ever wake up if its a pallet freddy or a slowdown freddy, the effect it has on his teleport is negligable and theres not enough time in the match to use an alarm clock. Don't get greedy with looping. His snares are very strong. If you're at a wide loop and hes far off spamming snares it might be a good idea to try and break off to another nearby loop if possible.

• Momentosis
    Momentosis Member Posts: 824
    Options

Remember all killers have the same hit range. Freddy is small and has his claws which makes it deceptive whereas other killers usually have bigger weapons.

• Suvakita
    Suvakita Member Posts: 67
    Options

The thing is, his hits aren't the only problem. He has way too many powers. Now I don't know if I'm just being a bad player or Freddy is way too op , at least on consoles

• gibblywibblywoo
    gibblywibblywoo Member Posts: 3,772
    Options