What makes The Spirit so good?

Options

I've been playing killer for about two years, I've got experience using every killer pretty extensively and I'm moderately skilled, I suppose. Thing is, I have always struggled playing Spirit. Her strategy seems like it should be so simple but I find managing her power to "trick" or "mind-game" players just doesn't work for me, or at least not in my favor.

So, I'm hoping an experienced player can let me in to what you're mindset and strategy is while playing The Spirit.

Comments

• Toastyy
    Toastyy Member Posts: 226
    edited September 2020
    Options

What makes Spirit good is the fact that she is very unpredictable and her mind game potential is very strong. Not knowing where she’s coming from is very strong and even the best survivors can have a hard time telling where she is or what she will do.

• Eleghost
    Eleghost Member Posts: 1,038
    Options

Basically survivors have a hard time loop-locking her so they get upset.

• Yamaoka
    Yamaoka Member Posts: 4,321
    edited September 2020
    Options

- Her chase potential is 10/10 as her phasewalk is fast and unpredictable allowing her to consistently down survivors in a short period of time.

- Her mobility is 10/10 as well as she can move around in her phasewalk with 100% movement control as opposed to Hillbilly for instance. As a result her mobility isn't affected by map design. Multiple floors and stairs? She doesn't care. She ALWAYS moves quickly from point A to point B.

- she can find survivors quickly due to her phasewalk as people can't hide everytime they hear the phase sound thus shortening the phases between searching, hooking and chasing people. This naturally increases her map pressure.

- the unpredictable nature of her phasewalk allows her to target-switch A LOT throughout the match which can result in many unexpected and sudden hits.

• DontNerf
    DontNerf Member Posts: 990
    Options