Any Amazing Devour Hope Builds

So I recently started playing as hag to unlock devour Hope, however my totem usually gets destroyed right when I get to 3 tokens and I can't lie I'd like to get 5 tokens at least once but which killer and build works best with devour Hope I'd appreciate the help

Comments

• OldHunterLight
    OldHunterLight Member Posts: 3,001

One of the ways I've used D.hope is by not caring, like not going to the totem often.

Also hope for a good totem spawn other than that I really have no tips that can help.

For builds and killers, demo and freddy, you can set up a snare and a portal, bbq and d.hope, pop and stbfl on both work amazing.

• RizeAki
    RizeAki Member Posts: 1,209

Could go for the “toxic” build which is devour Noed (insert any two perks of choice) with an ebony 😳

• I_am_Negan
    I_am_Negan Member Posts: 3,756

Choose a map where you think the totem will have a chance at surviving

• notstarboard
    notstarboard Member Posts: 3,797

I like running naked Devour Hope on Spirit and Hag. I run Devour Hope as my only hex because running other, more obvious hex perks like Ruin can encourage survivors to look for the hex totem before they otherwise would have any reason to. I like running it on Spirit because Haunted Ground is a Spirit perk; even if people find the totem early, people tend to be extra wary of cleansing it against Spirit before 3 tokens because they're worried it's Haunted Ground. I like running it on Hag too because she's exceptionally good at defending hex totems because of her traps.

• sad_killer_main
    sad_killer_main Member Posts: 785

Hex builds are not consistent at all, because totem spawn locations are awful.

I suggest you wait until the blight comes out, unlock "Hex: Undying", and then, those builds will be consistent.

• DaKnight
    DaKnight Member Posts: 720