Dear console players. . . It gets better!

Options

I'm writing this post with a heavy heart due to the wave of dc's that have been plaguing our beloved game. From what I've gathered from in-game experience and reading this message board, the culprit seems to be a portion of the console base that are convinced that it is unfair that they are required to play against "superior" pc players. I'm here to tell you that you severely misunderstand the situation and your "protest disconnects" are only ruining the health of the game.

How can I say this you may ask? It's because I've been playing DBD on pc for 15 months now and . . . I've only ever used a CONTROLLER!!! Yes, I know this is sacrilege but frankly I don't care. I switched to pc gaming from consoles several years back because controller support had become so widely adopted. I'm sure I'm not the only one. It's the best of both worlds really. You get the granular control over fps and such but you can sit back and relax with a controller in hand. I sit in a computer chair all day for work. I don't want to have to when playing games at home and that's why we live in a world with options.

Because of this I can tell you that, aside from framerates, pc players do not have an overall advantage over console players. I've only ever used a controller and I've managed to be able to learn how to loop killers well and escape as survivor. I've also managed to hold my own as a controller killer and secured many 4k's over pc survivors. I think too many console players have heard the phrase "pc master race" too many times and have taken it to heart when it was really a phrase born of a time when pc's and consoles were completely different beasts with very few overlapping titles.