Auto aim = the new way of getting outplayed

I honestly don't know if this is just a thing in my games but I have noticed that auto aim has gotten pretty worse over the last weeks to a point where I miss a lot of deserved hits.

I recently had a game where a survivor vaulted over a pallet but the auto aim just let me hit the air instead of the survivor that was right in front of me.

It is also pretty bad around tight corners. I don't remember it being that bad in the past.

Anyone else noticed some issues with the auto aim? I am curious.

Comments

• Chechia
    Chechia Member Posts: 234

No I am not. But it happens a lot more in my games than it used to in the past. It's really frustrating tbh.

• Stibfa
    Stibfa Member Posts: 22

Yup we all love auto-aim, I especially love it when I blink on a survivor and my swing just hits a barrel or a tree

• legacyrisky
    legacyrisky Member Posts: 10

######### agree as a fellow nurse player even tho I'm only a p1 nurse

• ABannedCat
    ABannedCat Member Posts: 2,529

People seem to forget the purpose of aim-dressing (auto-aim). Its there to make the hit look right *from the survivors' point of view*, by moving the killer's camera before the hit is registered. Its not there to help killers or something. Its there to make the game more exciting for survivors by giving them a Omg-I-dodged-the-killers-attack-moments.

• YerenaShadow
    YerenaShadow Member Posts: 6

Omg yass i feel u!Almost everytime i am on the point of hitting a survivor,auto aim decides i should either hit the nearest obstacle or another survivor in my view,which is obviously harder to hit than the one i was chasing

• ABannedCat

Thats a combination of aim-dressing, and broken hitboxes.

• Sonzaishinai
    Sonzaishinai Member Posts: 7,976

I have been having some eyebrow reasing misses latelly yes.

Not completly sure if it's the aim assist or me just getting cheeky with my lunges

• Zeromadcoil
    Zeromadcoil Member Posts: 4
    edited November 2020