To people who buy cosmetics or the premium rift.

13»

Comments

• skiafluff
    skiafluff Member Posts: 58

I buy cosmetics because I took a trip to Argentina and loaded up on auric's while I was there. Nice country this time of year. :^)

Probably won't ever buy a rift though. They're worth it if you get really far or they have a unique and good cosmetic (pls come back elephant suit clown)

• aEONoHM
    aEONoHM Member Posts: 208

I've dropped about $500 bucks on this game so far since I started playing Q3 2018, including all DLC. I have about 2.7k hours in the game across 3 accounts. Totally worth it to me. It's kinda fun playing dress up and a lot of the skins they're releasing these days are fire.

The only skin I really regret buying is the Lisa outfit for Cheryl. I know why the cosmetics team makes linked sets (greater creative freedom as they only have to ensure the linked set blends well with itself), but I don't like it and won't be buying them in the future. I like mix and matching way too much.

• Supernaut
    Supernaut Member Posts: 1,532

Au contraire! I am often told that my Sweater Daddy Steve is an abhorration.

• MJ_Out
    MJ_Out Member Posts: 184

This.

I earn my own money and I spend it the way I want. if something catches my eye and I want it, than I buy it.

Some guys go in the cinema and pay a lot of money for just 2 hours. So with these 1500+ hours on DBD on my account every cent was worth it.

• Malum_Midnight
    Malum_Midnight Member Posts: 366

I’m a completionist so I bought every cosmetic for the characters I main...stupid, I know

• KateDunson
    KateDunson Member Posts: 714

I haven't spent a single penny on cosmetics or rift pass, for me cosmetics are irrelevant and the only good reason to spend money is for a licensed dlc

• DankestOfSouls
    DankestOfSouls Member Posts: 17