Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Let's talk about Unbreakable

ukenicky
ukenicky Member Posts: 1,352

Okay so I notice a lot of Killers absolutely detest this perk and tend to lump it in with Decisive Strike. I get it, I don't like it either when I'm playing Killer and people pick themselves up after I slug them but it's usually just something I deal with and expect when I'm slugging (All the more reason to be swift).

What I don't understand is why it's so despised as, in my opinion which may be bad since I'm still relatively new to the game so bear with me, it's one of only two perks (The other being Soul Guard which has a condition for its self pickup) that allow survivors to counter slugging on their own. I know there are other perks such as We're Gonna Live Forever which helps counter slugging but those are more like perks which require a teammate to help.

Is Unbreakable despised because of pairing it with DS for a guaranteed second chance? Or is it just hated in general for being a powerful once per trial effect? I could ask the same of Deliverance like sometimes I just notice streamers with the utmost disdain for these second chance perks and I understand if you're going for a perfect 4k you want to kill everyone and show no mercy but the extremes people go to of saying things like Unbreakable and Deliverance are unfair second chances confuses me as.. That's kind of what they were designed to be as an entire perk slot you dedicate to running it?