tips for Ghostface and killer in general?

I play this game for 2 years but I've only started to play killer recently. im rank 11 because I've been doing challenges but not really leveling up the killers, until now. Ghostface was the most fun and appealing to me so I started playing him, but in every game everyone escapes. this happens mostly because I'm ass at killer and Ghostface, but also because I get at least 2 rank 1s every game running op meta perks like object of obsession, ds, unbreakable, borrowed time, soul guard, etc... and bringing map offerings like autohaven and stuff like that. the rest are usually red ranks too, occasionally i get green ranks here and there. I just need some tips because I'm NEVER able to use my power correctly. i never get anyone exposed. they always end up finding me or just straight up revealing me even if i hide behind something shortly after the revelation procedure started. i just end up being an "m1 killer" with occasional jumpscare hits. it's really frustrating because in theory he's really fun, and i have had some fun games when i was like rank 13 and didn't get any red ranks in my games, so I know his potential, im just lacking in knowing how to play and what to do. i play on ps4 so the framerate is terrible too & that doesn't help i guess. 

i was just wondering if anyone experienced on him or killers in general could give me a solid build, a few tips to help with the usage of his power and maybe advice on how to deal with loops (I'll watch videos on those too). thank you!! 

Comments

• mynameisaaaaa
    mynameisaaaaa Member Posts: 22

marking survivors can be difficult. first of all, the best add-ons on ghostface are the power recovery add-ons since they can bring back your power in 16 seconds instead of 30.