We have temporarily disabled Firecrackers and the Flashbang Perk due to a bug which could cause the Killer's game to crash. These will be re-enabled in an upcoming patch when the issue is resolved.

New player have a few questions

Hi, I'm Chococri and I started playing this  game since this past event. 

I'm enjoying it a lot and I have some questions, sorry if those were made before. 

1. What does the luck do in this game? Or how does it affect? You have a better chance to unhook yourself or have less skill checks to appear I guess? It's pretty lame so or actually with it? Not quite sure. 

2. How do you use the keys and the black locks? Are those meant to be for the vault, right? And so, can you literally escape after repairing 2 gens even if everyone is alive? (I think the vault always open in case you fixed 2 gens and you are the last survivor ofc) Also, talking about vaults, they spam in specific spots? Like for example in The Game map they do only in the bottom floor I think? Furthermore today I discovered they can spawn in buildings too, just playing in Myers map. 

3. Best way to counter the hag? I'm loving this game and although my friends whine about all the killers are op, which is not, I think this is a play to win game aka stfu we are noobs l2p git gud and stop crying lmfao, I suffer a lot playing against that killer. Does she have infinite traps? Can she tp as much as she wants in every single trap without even triggering them? Will I ever stop having jumpscares with her traps? Geez! 

4. My favorite killer is Michael, any tip and recommendations? I think he is super fun to play with and I want to get better with him.