DOES DBD NEED Swf

I have been playing dbd for a few years now and seen popular opinion go from survivors are Op which they were back in the day but now i see a lot of Killers are op threads but a lot of people come to defend this and say survivors are still Op.

I want to discuss with people on this thread and give my counter Arguments on why survivors arent Op but killers are which causes SWF more often . I want to see both sides and undrrstand.

Comments

• Steel_Eyed
    Steel_Eyed Member Posts: 4,033

It is definitely not that killers caused it. It’s that survivors caused it all the way.

SWF is good just to know how well your teammates will do. You can get high level play in solo queue, but usually not. Your friends are less likely to crouch around the edges of the map and never touch gens.

Also, if your friends want to meme around, you’ll be prepared for that as well.

Then finally, I don’t play with friends who DC. This removes this aspect of the game.

Killers can do very few things wrong in this game imo. There’s a handful of bad behaviors but the lack of competitive play by randoms is what requires a SWF imo.

• JudyIscariot
    JudyIscariot Member Posts: 71

I don't really feel like you can put SWF back in the box, and it is overall a good thing for the game. That being said, I don't think the game is balanced around people using voice chat. I know it's been a suggestion others have made in the past, but personally I'd rather see them directly implement voice chat in the game and rebalance around the communication element. Flavor wise, it absolutely makes no sense to have survivors psychically communicating across the entire map what's going on, but by the same token I'd rather have 4man parties with instant mapwide communication be accounted for rather than ignored. Many of the perks in the game are there to give information that you can just get for free with SWF.