The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

which survivor?

I'm kinda new to DBD so can anyone help me choose a survivor? I really like Feng,Jane and Nea but I'm not sure who is more worthy

Comments

• ryankickassrb
    ryankickassrb Member Posts: 46

It depends on the playstyle you want, looks or perks?

If you want a survivor based on looks? Go for one of the older ones Dwight -> Kate, those have the best cosmetics and in my opinion the best character design. I would avoid licensed characters if the amount of cosmetics available matters to you as these characters are highly unlikely to get cosmetic drops but the stranger things cast has a good selection.

For perks, the most meta characters at the moment are Bill and Laurie with the most meta perks. But out of your three, they all rely on different playstyles. Feng (The character I main) are built around being like a Lone Wolf: Alert will show you where the killer is, Technician lets you stay on a generator (especially when you mess up) and Lithe helps you get away if you can jump through a safe window. Alert and Technician paired together help you decide if you should commit to a gen or run away.

With Jane, Head On and Poised are both really good perks. Solidarity not so much as things like Botany, Desperate Measures and leader are far better. Head On is really good at P-ing off killers so if you want to ambush a killer, especially a locker dependent one (Huntress and Trickster) or even as a desperate escape hop in a locker and wait three seconds and you can stun the killer. Poised can help you set up the ambush or hide your presence if that's the style you want.